I have read all Ibsen‘s theater plays. This maybe can make you think that I consider him as an extraordinary writer. Among all the plays there are two I consider outstanding. One is an enemy of the people, the other is A Doll’s House. In an enemy of the people Ibsen brings to an extreme how can be difficult for a single person to go against the mass even if he is right. How a person that has been respected and acclaimed can be considered after a fool or an enemy. How easy is to manipulate the people and make them change their opinions. When I finished reading the play it came to my mind a poem that had impressed me as a child. If from R. Kipling. I can only recommend you highly both.
If you want to read it you can find it on the Project Gutengerg site http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/2446

